Lydia Davis

Lydia Davis is the author of several works of fiction, including Break It Down, The End of the Story, and, most recently, Samuel Johnson is Indignant: Stories. The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis was published as a single volume in 2009. In 2013, Davis was awarded the prestigious Man Booker International Prize.

  • book image

    Alfred Ollivant’s Bob, Son of Battle

    International Booker-Prize winner Lydia Davis reinterprets this classic adventure of Scottish sheepdogs and sheep, fathers and sons, and good and evil for the 21st century. ā€œProbably the greatest dog story ever written, and one you will love as long as you live.ā€ā€”Life

  • book image

    The Life of Henry Brulard

    The Life of Henry Brulard is a vivid memoir that is also an extraordinary work of the imagination.