Advertisement

Michael Massing

Michael Massing, a former executive editor of the Columbia Journalism Review, is the author of Fatal Discord: Erasmus, Luther, and the Fight for the Western Mind. (February 2018)

The News About the Internet

The News About the Internet

Bloggers on the Bus: How the Internet Changed Politics and the Press

by Eric Boehlert

And Then There's This: How Stories Live and Die in Viral Culture

by Bill Wasik

Rob Browne at Daily Kos: rbguy.dailykos.com

Juan Cole, Informed Comment: juancole.com

Brad DeLong, Grasping Reality with Both Hands: delong.typepad.com/sdj

Glenn Greenwald: salon.com/opinion/greenwald/

Ryan Grim at The Huffington Post: huffingtonpost.com/the-news/reporting/ryan-grim

Joanne Jacobs: joannejacobs.com

Ron Kampeas, CapitalJ: blogs.jta.org/politics/

Mickey Kaus, kausfiles: www.slate.com/kausfiles/

Mark Kleiman, The Reality-Based Community: samefacts.com

Ezra Klein at The Washington Post: voices.washingtonpost.com/ezra-klein

Kevin Pho, KevinMD: kevinmd.com

Yves Smith: nakedcapitalism.com

Andrew Sullivan, The Daily Dish: andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com

Tanta at CalculatedRISK: calculatedriskblog.com

Philip Weiss, Mondoweiss: philipweiss.org/mondoweiss

Marcy Wheeler, emptywheel at FireDogLake: emptywheel.firedoglake.com

Matthew Yglesias: yglesias.thinkprogress.org

ProPublica: propublica.org

Talking Points Memo: talkingpointsmemo.com

"Why Are Bankers Still Being Treated As Beltway Royalty?"

by Arianna Huffington

"The State of the News Media, 2009: An Annual Report on American Journalism"

by the Pew Research Center's Project for Excellence in Journalism

"Newspapers and Thinking the Unthinkable"

by Clay Shirky

Ross Douthat at The New York Times: nytimes.com

See all reviewed works
See less

August 13, 2009 issue

Is It a Great Victory?

Is It a Great Victory?

The Gamble: General David Petraeus and the American Military Adventure in Iraq, 2006–2008

by Thomas E. Ricks

April 30, 2009 issue

Subscribe and save 50%!

Read the latest issue as soon as it’s available, and browse our rich archives. You'll have immediate subscriber-only access to over 1,200 issues and 25,000 articles published since 1963.

Subscribe now
New York Review + Paris Review covers

Save $168 on an inspired pairing!

Get both The New York Review and The Paris Review at one low price.

Already a subscriber? Sign in