Michael Ondaatje

Michael Ondaatje is the author of several novels and books of poetry including The English Patient (1992), Running in the Family (1982), The Cat’s Table (2011), and Warlight (2018). (December 2019)

Subscribe and save 50%!

Read the latest issue as soon as it’s available, and browse our rich archives. You'll have immediate subscriber-only access to over 1,200 issues and 25,000 articles published since 1963.

Subscribe now

Subscribe and save 50%!

Get immediate access to the current issue and over 25,000 articles from the archives, plus the NYR App.

Already a subscriber? Sign in